AAF NEPA Hosts first event in over a decade at iconic Downtown Scranton Theatre

SCRANTON, PA- The American Advertising Federation Northeast PA (AAF NEPA), invites you to step inside the renowned Moonshine Theatre in downtown Scranton for the first event in over a decade!  The creative experts of our area are asking guests to vote on the new name for the venue currently known only as The Moonshine.  Purchased earlier this year, the theatre is currently undergoing over one million dollars in renovations and is slated to open to the public this fall with its new name.  New owners plan to use this space to showcase live music, plays and other events.

The name game is all part of AAF NEPA’s annual mixer to honor new and returning board members. The night will include light fare, cocktails and giveaways.  Entertainment will consist of an appearance by resident group of the Vintage Theater, Unorganized Business Ensemble and a musical performance by Pat Finnerty.   Both members and non-members of AAF NEPA can attend the event for only $5 by registering in advance at aafnepa.org.  Admission at the door is $10.

AAF NEPA’s board members are pillars in the advertising industry of Northeast PA.  They area professionals dedicated to the organization’s mission – promoting greater effectiveness in the use of advertising and fostering higher standards of practice in advertising and public communication. NEPA’s local chapter is affiliated with The American Advertising Federation (AAF), the nation’s oldest national advertising trade association, representing more than 40,000 advertising professionals and 6,500 students in nearly 200 local chapters across the country.  Headquartered in Washington, D.C., AAF acts as the “Unifying Voice for Advertising,” and is the only association representing all facets of the advertising industry.

Christa Vinciguerra of Vinciguerra Creative, and current first vice president of the board of the AAF NEPA, will move into the post of president; Jamie Hannigan, JVW, Inc., was elected as first vice president; Christine Medley, Marywood University, shall serve as VP marketing; Joey Zarcone, Posture Interactive, shall serve as VP of events; Corole A. Lesh, CPA, shall serve as VP of finance; Graydon Speace, Appek Apps, shall serve as VP of education; and Samantha Nardelli, Shanty Town Design, shall serve as the club’s Web Director.

Kathryn Bondi, Net Driven, was re-elected as the Federation’s VP membership; Eric Lansberry, Cove Haven, as the VP secretary; and Desiree Zeilinski, The Scranton Times, as the club’s Social Media Director. Returning directors include: Jessica Siegfried, BlackOut Design; Joe Van Wie, JVW, Inc.; Bill Corcoran, Jr., Corcoran Printing; and Immediate Past President, Katrina Foster of KKPR. The AAF membership also elected 5 new directors-at-large: Danielle Hritzak, Deluca Frigoletto Advertising; Maria Conigliaro Traino, Inspired Design Studio; Rachel Pugh-Domiano, Benco Dental; Ashley Pinto, Fox 56; Tim Moran, WnepTv; and Samantha Runco, a recent graduate of Penn State University.

For more information on the mixer and the American Advertising Federation Northeast PA, visit aafnepa.org and follow us on Facebook.